My first film poster

14Oct08

When we had the “Peaches” wrap party a couple weeks ago, besides everyone getting a DVD copy of the movie, our director and team leader, Pat, had another surprise for us. He gave us all posters of the movie! This is the first time I’ve received a poster of a movie I’ve done and I have to say, it feels pretty darn cool to see and have it. And I’m not even on the cover (well, my picture isn’t on it, but my name is!). πŸ˜‰

The poster for the movie, "Peaches"

I went to Michaels yesterday. I love Michaels! Oh, for clarification, Michaels is a craft store that has anything and everything craft-related. Anyway, I bought a nice simple black frame for my poster and went home and framed it up. And now I love my poster even more! It will definitely be going up on my wall of fame… I have just a few things ready to go on that wall, but this is by far the coolest. So now all I have to do is decide which wall I want to use. Yes, it’s a bit shameless, I know, but really, why have paraphernalia if you’re not going to do anything with it? πŸ™‚



No Responses Yet to “My first film poster”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment